Connecting your Google Business Profile page to your Esesito website will allow us to manage your listing and update it for you. It ensures the information on your Google profile always matches that on your website. So, every time you update your opening hours, add pictures or edit your services and products on your site, these changes will also be applied to your GBP.
Connect your GBP #
To connect your existing GMB list login to your Esesito Business Hub and click on the My Customers tab.
In the Google Business Profile section at the bottom, you’ll see the following screen:
Now, click Give Esesito access to improve your Google my Business Listing. Then, select Connect my Google account and follow the prompts provided by Google.
What happens when I connect my existing Google account? #
When you’ve connected your Google Business Profile with your Esesito website, the information on your Esesito website syncs automatically with your Google Business Profile. Your website’s opening hours, address, phone number and services will automatically sync to and overwrite any existing data on Google.
The only data fields that do not sync from your Esesito website to your Google Business Profile are amenities, promotions and testimonials. The photos you have already on your Google Business Profile will remain but will be supplemented by any additional gallery and hero images you have included on your Esesito website.
The sync is one-way from your website to your Google Business Profile. So, any changes you make on your Google Business Profile will not be reflected on your Esesito website.
Please note: Changing a single field on Esesito will update all fields on your Google Business Profile. For example, if you change your phone number on Esesito , all fields on Esesito will sync on GBP (e.g. business name, business address, services, images, email address, website URL, opening hours). As such, any changes made to your GBP page through Google Business Profile will be overwritten if you later make changes to your Esesito site.