A great feature offered to our subscribers – on Basic, Plus or Growth plans – is the Google Business Profile.
However, if your business is no longer trading, or if you no longer want such a listing, then you may wish to delete it.
Unfortunately, Google does not allow such an option. Esesito being the pragmatic company it is, we have a solution for you; marking the business as permanently closed.
Below you can see an example of how this will appear on Google searches:
As you can see, it will be clear to all users that the business is no longer trading, and thus your listing will ensure everyone knows to look elsewhere.